Call us: +91 33-22593726

 

Maheshwari Girls' School Calendars

Events and Holiday List (2017-2018)

Date Day Purpose
9th April Sunday Mahavir Jayanti
14th April Friday B.R Ambedkar's Birthday
15th April Saturday Bengali New Year's Day
1st May Monday May Day
10th May Wednesday Buddha Purnima
18th May - 14th June Thursday - Wednesday Summer Vacation
15th June Thursday School Re-Opens
7th August Monday Rakhi Purnima
14th August Monday Janmasthami
15th August Tuesday Independence Day
25th August Friday Ganesh Chaturthi
26th August Saturday Rishi Panchami
19th September Tuesday Mahalaya
25th September - 6th October Monday - Saturday Puja Vacation
9th October Tuesday School Re-Opens
16th October - 20th October Tuesday - Saturday Diwali
23rd October Tuesday School Re-Opens
4th November Saturday Guru Nanak's Birthday
17th December Sunday Sports Day
25th December - 1st January Monday - Monday Winter Vacation
2nd January Tuesday School Re-Opens
22nd January Monday Saraswati Puja
23rd January Tuesday Netaji's Birthday
26th January Friday Republic Day & Foundation Day of School
2nd March - 3rd March Friday & Saturday Holi
30th March Friday Session Break
     

Exam Schedule (2017-2018)

Sl No Date Day Purpose
1 11th May 2017
12th May 2017
Thursday
Friday
1st Term 1st Unit Test
Class : I - V
2 3rd July 2017
4th July 2017
Monday
Tuesday
1st Term 2nd Unit Test
Class : I - V
3 24th July 2017 Monday 1st Terminal Examination
4 2nd November
3rd November
Thursday
Friday
2nd Terminal Unit Test
Class : I - V
5 20th November Monday 2nd Terminal Examination
6 4th January
5th January
Thursday
Friday
3rd Term 1st Unit Test
Class : I - V
7 8th January Monday Selection Examination
Class : X & XII
8 1st February
2nd February
Thursday
Friday
3rd Term 2nd Unit Test
Class : I - V
9 12th February Monday 3rd Terminal Examination
       

Schedule of School Co-curricular Activities (2017-2018)

Date Day Month Events
28.04.2017 Friday April Hindi Extempore
03.05.2017 Wednesday May English Extempore
16.05.2017 Thursday May English Debate
29.06.2017 Thursday June Hindi Debate
17.07.2017 Monday July English Elocution
18.08.2017 Friday August Hindi Elocution
22.09.2017 Friday September Dance Competition
11.10.2017 Wednesday October Music Competition
06.11.2017 Monday November Quiz Competition
17.12.2017 Sunday December Annual Sports
       

List of Saturday Co-curricular Competition (2017-2018)

Date Day Month Events
26.08.2017 Saturday August Synthesizer
09.09.2017 Saturday September Music
28.10.2017 Saturday October Art
11.11.2017 Saturday November Extempore
09.12.2017 Saturday December Debate
06.01.2017 Saturday January Karate
13.01.2017 Saturday January Quiz
20.01.2017 Saturday January Yoga
03.02.2017 Saturday February Dance
       

School Timings

  • Nursery 8:30 am to 11:00 am
  • Lower & Upper Infant 8:30 am to 11:35 am
  • Class I to Class IV 8:30 am to 1:15 pm
  • Class V to Class XII 8:30 am to 2:35 pm

N.B. : A variation of these timings may occur at times due to necessity. However the parents will be informed before hand.

Quick Links